New council delegates

Lockyer Valley Regional Councillors appointed their official delegates on 5 April. Picture: LVRC

In the Lockyer Valley Regional Council’s Special Council Meeting of Friday 5 April, Councillors approved several official delegates.

Councillor Michael Hagan was appointed as Deputy Chair of the Local Disaster Management Group (LDMG).

The newly appointed Deputy Mayor Chris Wilson was also selected as the Councillor representative on the Council of Mayors SEQ (COMSEQ) Board.

Cr Hagan brings with him eight years of experience with council chairing the Recovery Committee.

Councillors Wilson and Hagan will support Cr Milligan, who is the automatic primary COMSEQ delegate and LDMG Chair.

“I congratulate Cr Wilson and Cr Hagan on their respective appointments, and having worked closely with both of them over the years, I know they will fulfil their roles admirably and with the community at the forefront of their minds,” Cr Milligan said.

The newly-elected members were officially sworn in on Tuesday 2 April, with Councillor portfolios to be determined at a later date.